The Hermes Experiment


I am happy living simply

The Hermes Experiment connect creative beginnings to nostalgic farewells and inevitable endings: works by Emily Hall, Errollyn Wallen and Alex Mills are performed alongside arrangements of pieces by Anna Meredith and Peter Maxwell Davies. Two new graphic scores by Anna Disley-Simpson and Jacob Fitzgerald, selected from a recent open ‘Call for Scores’, will be premiered by The Hermes Experiment and The Gesualdo Six in a collaborative performance.

“Witty and imaginative… joyous and heartbreaking” – The Guardian

Online performance: Sunday 8 November at 5pm
Available on-demand until 1 January 2021

Anne Denholm – harp
Oliver Pashley – clarinet
Marianne Schofield – double bass
Heloise Werner – soprano

The Hermes Experiment

  • 8th Nov 2020 5:00pm (GMT)
  • £10.00

Select a ticket

{{ ticket.formatted_price }}